Join us on the BCS Facebook page 

Subscribe to the Director's View for informational stories on programs, students and educators in Bradley County Schools. 

 Report incident here






Bradley County Schools  maintains 1.5 million square feet of building space.

 What is Read 20? Read 20 is dedicated to creating a strong community of readers by promoting the importance of reading with children from birth at least 20 minutes a day. 


This year we will be welcoming a new assessment in Tennessee!  The TNReady assessment will allow us to ensure that we are better preparing our students for life beyond high school - college and career.  For more information please check out the following link. 

Parent Guide to TNReady

 Everything you need to know and sample questions too!

 Mission Statement:

The mission of the Bradley County School System, in partnership with parents and the community, is to develop a literate, self-confident, creative and responsible citizen who can meet life challenges and who values life-long learning.  

Vision Statement:

Bradley County Schools will be a welcoming center of educational excellence committed to total student development utilizing data-driven, research-based strategies.





Visit Read Tennessee, a joint project designed to allow teachers, families and community members to work together for the benefit of young children throughout the state of Tennessee. We encourage you to explore the website to take advantage of the information provided to help accelerate the learning of Tennessee's most important resource, our children.


Certain documents on this site require Adobe Reader



The Bradley County School System does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, religion or marital status, in training, activities or employment practices in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, and the Americans with Disabilities Acts of 1997 and 2004.