Informational Links

Action For Healthy Kids - http://www.actionforhealthykids.org/

Action Based Learning:  abllab.com

Action/movement in classroom:  adventuretofitness.com

Alliance for a Healthier Generation - http://healthiergeneration.org/

American Dietetic Association - http://www.eatright.org/

American Heart Association:  www.heart.org/HEARTORG/

Asthma & Allergy - http://schoolasthmaallergy.com/

Avian Influenza - FAQ - http://www.cdc.gov/flu/avian

Bradley/Cleveland Community Resource E-Manual - http://cab.ebradley.net

Brain Gym - http://www.braingym.org/

Center for Disease Control - http://www.cdc.gov/

Center for Health Promotion - http://chp.ilsi.org/

Dole - http://www.dole.com/

Drive Thru Diet - http://www1.wfubmc.edu/Nutrition/Count+Your+Calories/dtd.htm

Eating Well - http://www.eatingwell.com/

Family Doctor - http://familydoctor.org/online/famdocen/home.html

Flu Prevention - http://www.cdc.gov/flu/school/

Flu Tracking - http://www.cdc.gov/flu/weekly/fluactivity.htm

Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis network - http://foodallergy.org/

Fuel Up to Play 60:  www.fueluptoplay60.com

GenMove:  Physical activities for students:  genmove.usa.com

Go Noodle!  Movement in class:  http://gonoodle.com

Guide For Quitting Smoking - http://www.cancer.org/docroot/PED/content/PED_10_13X_Guide_for_Quitting_Smoking.asp

Healthy Youth http://www.cdc.gov/HealthyYouth/CSHP/

Indoor Air Quality & Student Performance (PDF)

Planet Health - http://www.planethealth.com/

Publications & Links - http://www.cdc.gov/HealthyYouth/publications/index.htm

Quit Smoking - http://www.smokefree.gov/

School Health Index - http://apps.nccd.cdc.gov/shi/default.aspx

Shape America:  www.shapeamerica.org

SPARK p.e. curriculum:  www.sparkpe.org

TN Tobacco Quit Line - http://health.state.tn.us/tobaccoquitline.htm